WeekendCoffee Validation 

If we were having coffee today I’d still be beaming about the review. 

“Review?”

Yes.  My first independent (and unsolicited) review of THE MOSSBACK CAFE COOKBOOK. 

A book review blog, The Edifying Word, had previously reviewed my debut novel THE FEVER and they picked up this latest offering, giving it an awesome appraisal. I was especially happy that the reviewer understood the “companion book” intent of the cookbook. As I’ve said before, it is more than a cookbook and provides valuable insight into the world of the other two novels (and those to come). 

So check out this review at The Edifying Word and while you are there check out their other reviews.  

Thomas Fenske is a writer living in North Carolina — thefensk.com

5 thoughts on “WeekendCoffee Validation 

  1. Hi Thomas,
    Congratulations on the cookbook and the review. Are you much of a foodie? I have the skeletons on a family cookbook on my hard drive where it’s been hiding for at least ten years.
    Speaking of cookbooks, we had a huge excitement here last Monday when Julie Goodwin, Australia’s first Masterchef turned up unexpectedly to give me a copy of her latest cookbook and a meal, in response to a blog post I wrote a few months ago. While I referred to it in my coffee share here: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2017/05/15/weekend-coffee-share-15th-may-2017/
    I reviewed her cookbook and linked into two FB videos they posted about “their” cookbooks here: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2017/05/13/masterchef-julie-goodwins-essential-cookbook/?wref=tp Their videos are hilarious!!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I collect cookbooks, (mostly vintage) but tend more toward simpler, comfort food.
      How cool. Such an event would certainly be an “Upper Middle Bogan” experience for them if they showed up on my doorstep.

      Like

Leave a Reply

